Netflix API Forums

API Forum

RSS Feed

sharing queue titles (and other info) among netflix members

• nancy
    • Topic created 3 years ago

Hi
    Me and my brother, both are members of netflix. i want to show my brother's queue in my page.
    is there any api / setting for such sharing. It is similar to Gmail where you can have emails of other account in your inbox.

I'm a developer as well. If no such api available, i can create one. Please let me know what kind of help available for this.

Thanks
    Nancy

Message edited by nancy 1 year ago

1. Kirsten Jones3 years ago

Nancy,

The Netflix site is very single-user centric and that's not likely to change. You can certainly use the API to create a site such as the one you describe - you'd need to get permission from each user individually via OAuth in order for it to work.

Good luck!
    Kirsten

2. nancy3 years ago

Hi Kirste,

Thanks for the reply.
    I worked on your idea and I'm using php oauth api now. I've successfully got all the keys and is able to get catalog. I need to fetch the queue of particular user. Can you provide me some example code.

Thanks
    Nancy

3. Kirsten Jones3 years ago

Nancy,

It sounds to me like you haven't yet gotten the user permission/authentication piece working. The Authentication page under Documentation has an OAuth walkthrough which will give you an idea of how this works. I don't know of any PHP Netflix implementations you can look at, partly because client-side implementations are risky (you have to expose your developer secret, which is a bad idea).

4. nancy3 years ago

Hi Kirsten,

yes, I have gove through the walkthrough. I guess there is a problem there. when I selct GET option, its working firn to fetch teh cataloge. But I guess, to see a queue etc, I need POST (making authorization call) option. When I select POSToption, I'm getting error.
    Fault Name: ServiceOperationIdentificationFailure
    Error Type: Default